Senate and House of Delegates districts; technical adjustments. (HB1181)

Introduced By

Del. Rick Morris (R-Carrollton)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Senate and House of Delegates districts; technical adjustments. Changes district assignments of certain Isle of Wight County census blocks between Senate Districts 3, 14, and 18 and House of Delegates Districts 64 and 75 in order to follow current precinct boundaries. All Senate districts remain within two percent deviation and both House of Delegates districts remain within one percent deviation from the respective ideal district populations. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Failed


01/16/2014Presented and ordered printed 14103578D
01/16/2014Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
01/31/2014Assigned P & E sub: Appointments
02/05/2014Impact statement from DPB (HB1181)
02/06/2014Subcommittee recommends laying on the table
02/12/2014Left in Privileges and Elections


This bill mentions Branchville, Hickory Middle School, Chesapeake, Franklin, Great Bridge, Chesapeake, Hunterdale, Courtland, Carrsville, Chesapeake, Drewryville, Greensville, Bells Mill, Chesapeake, Suffolk, Lawrenceville, Nansemond, Suffolk, Southampton, Virginia Beach, Sunray, Chesapeake, Brunswick, Westhaven, Portsmouth, Portsmouth, Silverwood, Chesapeake, Yale, Churchland, Portsmouth, Isle of Wight, Carrollton, Stony Creek, Lunenburg, Smithfield, Hampton, Dendron, Dinwiddie, Surry, Harwoods Mill, Spring Grove, Claremont, York, Yorktown, James City, Forest, New Kent, Powhatan, King William, King and Queen.